Report this Article

HOUSES AND PLANETS by astrologer hemant Sharma

  • Comments 0

/* Style Definitions */
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;

The zodiac is divided into 12 sings and each sign has one house. So the whole life has been divided and contained in 12 houses which is explained as follow:-


Signification of Houses


1st Houses: This house is called Ascendant or Lagna, its lord is called Lagnesh. This house signifies life, longevity, self, health, nature and appearance of native. Complexion, vitality, sorrows, gains and profits to younger brothers and his friends. It governs head and face. <br>


2nd Houses: This house indicates inflow of finances, bank position, right eye, family, early age or boyhood, speech, sanyas, servants and friends. Self earned wealth, loss or damage, worldly possessions, jewellery, grandfather and mother. It also denotes family, eyesight, understanding with family members, inheritance, law suits, throat, right eye, domestic comforts in general. <br>


3rd House: It denotes younger brothers and sisters and their relations. It signifies courage, intelligence, education up to Higher Secondary level, taste for writing, ornaments, clothes, short journeys. Signing contracts and documents etc. Body parts are arms, right ear, shoulders etc. <br>


4th House: This house signifies mother, property, conveyance, domestic surroundings and happiness. Old age environments, private affairs, public, inheritance, false allegations, agriculture land and its produce. It represents breasts, chest, lung, stomach, elbow joints etc. <br>


5th House: Children, speculation, intellectual status and luck are gauged from this house. Pleasure, love affairs, lady love, legal or illegal amusements, kidnap, rape etc. are checked. Belly, heart, liver, spleens are the body parts covered by this house. <br>


6th House: This house is responsible for enemies, health, service, servants, uncle, aunts and relations on father’s side. Food, subordinates, debts, obstacles in life, mental worries, theft and calamity etc. The bodies parts denote are kidney, large intestine, uterus and anus. <br>


7th House: Matters regarding wife, husband, partnership, external sex organs, and conjugal happiness are checked from 7th house. This house also denotes marriage, married life, love, contracts, litigations, divorce, honour and reputation in foreign country. Body parts are private parts, uterus, glands etc. <br>


8th House: Diseases, death, finances through unfair means, internal sex organs, longevity, mental pain, obstacles, dowry of wife, gain from in laws, and mode of death, imprisonment, worries and privations are checked from 8th house. It indicates body parts as scrotum, pelvis, seminal vesicles, external genetalia, etc. <br>


9th House: This house indicates religion, foreign travel, publicity, preceptor, higher education, learnings, writing books, also faith, wisdom, prosperity, powers of foresight, religious institution, providential help, etc. Hips, thighs are body parts. <br>


10th House: This important house indicates father, profession, status in life, activities outside house, pleasures, honour, power and authority, Government favour, trade, business, command, honour, occupation adopted son. All questions regarding worldly activities and moral responsibilities. Body parts are knees, joints, bones, hairs and back. <br>


11th House: It accounts for accumulated wealth, elder brothers and sisters and relations with them. Friends, fluctuating money gains, club or social activities, emotional attachments, love affairs and friends, honour, social success etc. Body parts are legs, left ear, teeth, ankle etc. <br>


12th House: It signifies private enemies, pleasures of beds, law suits, imprisonments, secret works, moksha, hospitalization, conjugal relations with opposite sex other than legitimate. Sorrows, debts, lost goods etc. are judged. Body parts are feet, left eye, teeth etc. <br>




The Planets in Hindu Astrology is called “Graha” and all the nine planets are known as “Nava Graha” which include Sun, Moon (Luminaries), Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn, Rahu and Ketu which are shadowy planets as they possess no material bodies.

           Each Graha or Planet represents its own characteristics. It represents ideas in active, passive, figurative or literal senses. Precisely, the entire worlds of ideas are represented by Nava Graha and these are explained as follows.

The above mention details astrology are given by

 <a href=”“> World Famous Astrologer </a> Hemant Sharma ji. He is having thousands of clients and devotees worldwide who takes his <a href=”“> astrological  consultancy</a>.

You can contact on +91 9936111075 INDIA for  <a href=”“>free astrology </a>or <a href=”“> online free consultancy</a> add Astrologer Hemant Sharma ji [email protected] .



Astrologer Hemant Sharma ji Article's Source:

  • Posted On May 1, 2012
  • Published articles 4

Post Comment


Select Language:

en es fr it
de pt sv da
no fi nl ru
ja pl tr el